People


The scientists involved in this project have been active researchers in computational atomic and molecular physics for many years and have been ably assisted by Dr Sudhakar Pamidighantam, a theoretical chemist by training, who is part of the NSF XSEDE ECSS team. The members are:



Dr. Sudhakar Pamidighantam

  • pamidigs@iu.edu
  • Dept. of Chem., Indiana University
  • 800 E. Kirkwood Ave., Bloomington, IN 47405-7102

Prof. Klaus Bartschat

  • klaus.bartschat@drake.edu
  • Dept. of Physics and Astronomy, Drake University
  • Des Moines, IA, 50311, USA
  • B-spline atomic R-matrix code (BSR)

Dr. Oleg Zatsarinny (deceased)

  • Dept. of Physics and Astronomy, Drake University
  • Des Moines, IA, 50311, USA
  • B-spline atomic R-matrix code (BSR)


Dr. Kathryn R. Hamilton

  • kathryn.hamilton@drake.edu
  • Dept. of Physics and Astronomy, Drake University
  • Des Moines, IA, 50311, USA
  • B-spline atomic R-matrix code (BSR), R-matrix with time-dependence (RMT)

Prof. Igor Bray

  • igor.bray@curtin.edu.au
  • Dept. of Physics and Astronomy, Curtin University
  • Perth, Western Australia , 6845
  • Convergent Close Coupling (CCC)

Prof. Fernando Martin


Dr. Jesus Gonzalez-Vasquez


Prof. Armin Scrinzi


Dr. Andrew Brown

  • andrew.brown@qub.ac.uk
  • School of Mathematics and Physics, Queens University
  • University Road, BT7 1NN Belfast. UK
  • R-matrix with time-dependence (RMT)

Dr. Jimena D. Gorfinkiel

  • jimena.gorfinkiel@open.ac.uk
  • Faculty of Science,Technology, Engineering and Mathematics, Open University
  • Milton Keynes MK7 6AA, UK
  • R-matrix with time-dependence (RMT)

Prof. Lincoln Carr

  • lcarr@mines.edu
  • Dept. of Physics, 323 CoorsTek, Colorado School of Mines
  • 1523 Illinois St, Golden, CO 80401

Prof. Nicholas Douguet

  • ndouguet@kennesaw.edu
  • Dept of Physics
  • Kennesaw State University
  • 1000 Chastain Road, Kennesaw, GA 30144
  • B-spline atomic R-matrix code (BSR)